Subaru WRX

The Subaru WRX was first introduced in 1992 in Japan, then shortly after ward in New Zealand, Australia and Europe. Wherever it is sold, the WRX is extremely popular with car enthusiasts for its high performance, excellent grip and handling, practicality, and affordable price.

Welcome to, where you can find everything you want about the legendary Subaru Impreza WRX. We have done our best to gather loads of pictures, videos, wallpapers and technical specifications.

2017 Subaru WRX STi

2017 Subaru WRX STi

2017 Subaru WRX

2017 Subaru WRX


View the evolution of the Subaru WRX throughout the years. From it's first rally bred incarnation in 1992 through to the latest hi-tech models of today.

1992 Subaru WRX(1992-2000) Subaru WRX 1st Generation.

The Subaru WRX debuted in November 1992, all WRX sold between 1992 and 2000 have the beginning chassis code of GC8 sedan or GF8 hatchback; followed by a letter from A to G. The chassis code is the best way to determine the version of a WRX.

2003 Subaru WRX(2001-2007) Subaru WRX 2nd Generation

The Subaru Impreza GD chassis range received three updates between 2001-2007. The first in 2001, with the chassis getting a 120% increase in torsional stiffness. The three updates have been given nicknames by car enthusiasts to identify the models based on the headlights. The first being the "bug eyed" version, the second update was a mild face-lift in 2003 referred to as 'crocodile eyes'. The third and final update came in mid-2005, with the "jet intake and wings" grille first debuted on the Subaru R1 kei car, along with new headlights referred to as 'hawk eyes' they chose this style Subaru say to pay homage to their grandfathered company, the Nakajima Aircraft Company. The version numbers given to each new model was dropped, though Japan, New Zealand and Australia still refer to them as versions 7, 8, 9 and 10.

2008 Subaru WRX(2007 - 2014) Subaru WRX 3rd Generation

The third generation of the Subaru WRX made it's debut on 2 April 2007. The hatchback body style for the STI and WRX was a completely different look for the WRX.

2017 Subaru WRX(2014 - present) Subaru WRX 4th Generation

The fourth generation WRX was released in 2014 for the 2015 model year. Subaru dropped the Impreza name, the new model is simply known as the WRX. The biggest performance gains in performance in the new generation WRX come from the redesigned chassis, increasing the structural stiffness and spring rates by 40 to 60 percent.